Competitions / You CAN Do The Rubik’s Cube Competitions

You CAN Do The Rubik’s Cube Competitions

Multiple schools and organizations compete.

Our competitions are very popular. Teachers are encouraged to register teams early! Pick a competition, read the More Information page for details and see how to borrow a competition set of cubes, and start practicing. Awards are handed out for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place teams and soloists in each division: Division 1 (Grades K-5), Division 2 (Grades 6-8), & Division 3 (Grades 9-12).
 

Arizona State Rubik's Cube Competition

Saturday February 10 2018
8:30AM - 4:30PM

Arizona State University West
La Sala Ballroom
4701 W Thunderbird Rd
Glendale, Arizona

Contact: Kim Lansdowne kimberly.lansdowne@asu.edu

Elementary (Division 1) Competition & Award Ceremony: 9am-12pm Middle & High School (Divisions 2 & 3) Competition & Award Ceremony: 12:30-4pm Food is available on campus, or teams may bring their own. Parking is free on Saturday.

Silver Springs, MD Rubik's Challenge

Wednesday February 14 2018
4:00PM - 7:00PM

Briggs Chaney Middle School
1901 Rainbow Dr.
Silver Springs, Maryland

Contact: Nakeisha Roland Nakeisha_S_Roland@mcpsmd.org

Central Illinois Rubik's Cube Competition

Saturday February 17 2018
10:00AM - 2:00PM

Bloomington Public Library
205 E. Olive St
Bloomington , Illinois

Contact: Jimmy Baker RubiksCubeCompetition@yahoo.com

Coach's Workshop, Bloomington Public Library Community Room Wednesday, December 6th, 6-8 PM

Oregon Rubik's Cube Tournament

Saturday February 24 2018
10:00AM - 2:00PM

North Eugene High School
200 Silver Lane
Eugene, Oregon

Contact: Cody Rosenberg rosenberg_c@4j.lane.edu

Workshop for coaches on Dec 12, 2017. RSVP for workshop to https://ycdtrc.wufoo.com/forms/or-info/

Horry County Tech Fair Rubik's® Cube Challenge

Tuesday February 27 2018
9:00AM - 3:00PM

Myrtle Beach Convention Center
2101 N Oak St
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Contact: Tom Hoffman thoffman@coastal.edu

Tom will send specific times for each division about a week before the competition.

Salisbury, MA Rubik's Cube Competition

Thursday March 1 2018
4:00PM - 7:00PM

Salisbury Elementary School
100 Lafayette Road
Salisbury, Massachusetts

Contact: Kathy Comins kathy.comins@tritonschools.org

Tempe, AZ Rubik's Cube Tournament

Saturday March 3 2018
9:00AM - 12:00PM

Fuller Elementary
1975 E Cornell Drive
Tempe, Arizona

Contact: Amy Evans aevans@tempeschools.org

Houston, TX Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday March 3 2018
10:00AM - 3:00PM

Harmony Science Academy High School
9431 W. Sam Houston Pkwy S.
Houston, Texas

Contact: Claudette Van Ravenstein cvanravenstein@harmonytx.org

Division 1 (Elementary) - 10am-12pm Divisions 2 & 3 (Middle & High School) - 1-3pm Event will include 2x2 and/or 3x3 Rubik's Cubes.

Super STEM Saturday (at CSU San Marcos)

Saturday March 10 2018
10:00AM - 2:00PM

California State University- San Marcos
333 S Twin Oaks Valley Rd
San Marcos, California

Contact: Judy Segina jsegina@classicalacademy.com

Glen Allen, VA Rubik's® Cube Challenge

Wednesday March 14 2018
4:00PM - 7:00PM

Holman Middle School
600 Concourse Blvd
Glen Allen, Virginia

Contact: Alex Mullins aamullins@henrico.k12.va.us

Greensboro, NC Rubik’s Team Challenge

Wednesday March 14 2018
4:00PM - 6:30PM

Brown Summit Middle School
4720 NC Hwy 150 East
Brown Summit, North Carolina

Contact: Katherine Humphreys khumphreys@triad.rr.com

Contact Katherine at khumphreys@triad.rr.com if your team will arrive late.

Rockland, MA Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday April 7 2018
10:00AM - 1:00PM

Rockland Senior High
52 Mackinlay Way
Rockland , Massachusetts

Contact: Angela Armstrong aarmstrong@rocklandschools.org

WCSD GATE Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday April 21 2018
10:00AM - 1:00PM

Hug High School
2880 Sutro Street
Reno, Nevada

Contact: Bonnie Pillaro bjpillaro@washoeschools.net

Competition is limited to teams from K-12th grade schools in the Washoe County School District.

Mid-Atlantic Shores Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday April 21 2018
10:00AM - 1:00PM

Nandua Middle School
20330 Warrior Dr
Onley, Virginia

Contact: Shane Kio shane.kio@accomack.k12.va.us

Horseshoe Trails Cubing Competition

Friday April 27 2018
5:00PM - 8:00PM

Horseshoe Trails Elementary School
5404 East Pinnacle Vista Drive
Phoenix, Arizona

Contact: Leighanne Harrison lharrison@ccusd93.org

North American School Rubik's Championship

Saturday April 28 2018
9:00AM - 4:00PM

TBA- To be announced
.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Contact: Diana Gettman DianaGettman@rubiks.com

Registration will open by February 1st at https://www.hasbro.com/en-us/hasbro-gaming-championship

Northern Utah Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday April 28 2018
10:00AM - 2:00PM

Good Foundations Academy
5101 S 1050 W
Riverdale, Utah

Contact: Wendy Jensen wjensen@gfautah.org

May have different start times for each divisions, depending on number of teams registered. Park in the back of the school; the front door will be locked.

Northern California Rubik's Cube Competition at the Humboldt Math Festival

Saturday April 28 2018
12:00PM - 4:00PM

Adorni Center
1011 Waterfront Drive
Eureka, California

Contact: Jana Reveles jreveles@fortunaesd.com

The competition is part of the Humboldt Math Festival. This competition is open to FIRST YEAR TEAMS only.  Competition will include 3x3 and 2x2 solving events. 

Pikes Peak Rubik's Cube Tournament

Wednesday May 2 2018
5:00PM - 8:00PM

Lewis-Palmer Middle School
1776 Woodmoor Drive
Monument, Colorado

Contact: Maria Johnson mjohnson@lewispalmer.org

Green Bay, WI Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday May 5 2018
8:00AM - 2:00PM

Foxview Intermediate School
650 S. Michigan Street
De Pere, Wisconsin

Contact: Chris Hendricks chendricks@depere.k12.wi.us

Las Vegas Rubik's Cube Challenge at the 2018 Las Vegas Science & Technology Festival

Saturday May 5 2018
12:00PM - 3:00PM

World Market Center
495 S Grand Central Pkway
Las Vegas, Nevada

Contact: Diana Gettman DianaGettman@rubiks.com

Can have teams up to 10 students, with 8 playing at a time ("tag team" style). 3x3 Team Event & 3x3 and 2x2 Solo Events for students from registered teams.

DFW Spring 2018 Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday May 12 2018
9:00AM - 5:00PM

Harmony School of Nature
8120 W Camp Wisdom Rd
Dallas, Texas

Contact: Rachel Ibarra rachel.ibarra@harmonytx.org

Will include 2x2 and 3x3 competitions. Divisions may be split with different start times.

Capitol Hill Rubik's Cube Competition - St. Paul, MN

Saturday May 12 2018
9:00AM - 3:00PM

Capitol Hill
560 Concordia Ave.
St Paul, Minnesota

Contact: Jennifer Eisele jennifer.eisele@spps.org

Will include 2x2 and 3x3 events. Food concessions will be available to purchase at the competition, or teams may bring their own food.

Northern Colorado Rubik's Cube Competition

Saturday May 12 2018
10:00AM - 2:00PM

Windsor Charter Academy
810 Automation Drive
Windsor, Colorado

Contact: Dan Van der Vieren dvandyv@gmail.com

NEW DATE- May 12, 2018

Coachella Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday May 12 2018
12:00PM - 4:00PM

Valle del Sol Elementary School
51-433 Education Way
Coachella, California

Contact: Anthony Carman anthony.carman@cvusd.us

Competition is limited to 12 teams.

Somersworth, NH Rubik's Challenges

Wednesday May 16 2018
4:00PM - 7:00PM

Somersworth Middle School
7 Memorial Drive
Somersworth, New Hampshire

Contact: Ginny Hahn vhahn@sau56.org

Orange County, FL, Rubik's Cube Competition

Thursday May 17 2018
5:00PM - 8:00PM

Killarney Elementary School
2401 Wellington Boulevard
Winter Park, Florida

Contact: Kimberly Malatesta kimberly.malatesta@ocps.net

Registration is limited to Orange County, FL elementary schools, Division 1, K - 5.

Washington Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday May 19 2018
9:00AM - 1:00PM

Valley View Middle School
14308 Broadway Ave
Snohomish, Washington

Contact: Matt Lawson matt.lawson@sno.wednet.edu

Waterford, CT Rubik's Cube Competition

Saturday May 19 2018
10:00AM - 12:00PM

Clark Lane Middle School
105 Clark Lane
Waterford, Connecticut

Contact: Heather Joyner hjoyner@waterfordschools.org

Harford County, MD Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday May 19 2018
10:00AM - 1:00PM

Hickory Elementary School
2100 Conowingo Road
Bel Air , Maryland

Contact: Brett Tourscher brett.tourscher@hcps.org