Competitions / You CAN Do The Rubik’s Cube Competitions

You CAN Do The Rubik’s Cube Competitions

Multiple schools and organizations compete.

Our competitions are very popular. Teachers are encouraged to register teams early! Pick a competition, read the More Information page for details and see how to borrow a competition set of cubes, and start practicing. Awards are handed out for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place teams and soloists in each division: Division 1 (Grades K-5), Division 2 (Grades 6-8), & Division 3 (Grades 9-12).
 

Concord Rubik’s® Cube Challenge

Saturday January 20 2018
10:00AM - 12:00PM

Concord Middle School
Sanborn Building
835 Old Marlboro Rd
Concord, Massachusetts

Contact: Roseanne Katsaris rkatsaris@concordps.org

Baltimore Rubik’s® Cube Challenge

Wednesday January 24 2018
3:30PM - 5:30PM

Baltimore Polytechnic Institute
1400 W Cold Spring Lane
Baltimore, Maryland

Contact: Editha Bardoquillo esbardoquillo@bcps.k12.md.us

Snow date: Jan 31

Southern Colorado Rubik's Cube Challenge (Colorado Springs)

Saturday January 27 2018
9:00AM - 12:30PM

Timberview Middle School
8680 Scarborough Drive
Colorado Springs, Colorado

Contact: Staci Smith staci.smith@asd20.org

Note: This competition uses a format of teams of 6 students solving 19 3x3 Rubik's Cubes. 

Round Rock ISD Rubik's Cube Challenge

Tuesday January 30 2018
5:30PM - 7:30PM

Cedar Valley Middle School (Cafeteria)
8139 Racine Trail
Austin, Texas

Contact: Mary Ellen Yonker mary_yonker@roundrockisd.org

Use cafeteria doors on the outside to enter into directly from north side of building

Arizona State Rubik's Cube Competition

Saturday February 10 2018
8:30AM - 4:30PM

Arizona State University West
La Sala Ballroom
4701 W Thunderbird Rd
Glendale, Arizona

Contact: Kim Lansdowne kimberly.lansdowne@asu.edu

Elementary (Division 1) Competition & Award Ceremony: 9am-12pm Middle & High School (Divisions 2 & 3) Competition & Award Ceremony: 12:30-4pm Food is available on campus, or teams may bring their own. Parking is free on Saturday.

Lebanon, TN Rubik’s® Cube Challenge

Saturday February 10 2018
10:00AM - 12:00PM

Westland United Methodist
110 Dawson Lane
Lebanon, Tennessee

Contact: Peggy Hawkins zarka1@aol.com

Central Illinois Rubik's Cube Competition

Saturday February 17 2018
10:00AM - 2:00PM

Bloomington Public Library
205 E. Olive St
Bloomington , Illinois

Contact: Jimmy Baker RubiksCubeCompetition@yahoo.com

Coach's Workshop, Bloomington Public Library Community Room Wednesday, December 6th, 6-8 PM

Northern Colorado Rubik's Cube Competition

Saturday February 17 2018
10:00AM - 2:00PM

Windsor Charter Academy
810 Automation Drive
Windsor, Colorado

Contact: Diana Gettman Flores dianagettman@rubiks.com

Oregon Rubik's Cube Tournament

Saturday February 24 2018
10:00AM - 2:00PM

North Eugene High School
200 Silver Lane
Eugene, Oregon

Contact: Cody Rosenberg rosenberg_c@4j.lane.edu

Workshop for coaches on Dec 12, 2017. RSVP for workshop to https://ycdtrc.wufoo.com/forms/or-info/

Horry County Tech Fair Rubik's® Cube Challenge

Tuesday February 27 2018
9:00AM - 3:00PM

Myrtle Beach Convention Center
2101 N Oak St
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Contact: Tom Hoffman thoffman@coastal.edu

Tom will send specific times for each division about a week before the competition.

Salisbury, MA Rubik's Cube Competition

Thursday March 1 2018
4:00PM - 7:00PM

Salisbury Elementary School
100 Lafayette Road
Salisbury, Massachusetts

Contact: Kathy Comins kathy.comins@tritonschools.org

Tempe, AZ Rubik's Cube Tournament

Saturday March 3 2018
12:00AM - 12:00AM

Fuller Elementary
1975 E Cornell Drive
Tempe, Arizona

Contact: Amy Evans aevans@tempeschools.org

Houston, TX Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday March 3 2018
10:00AM - 3:00PM

Harmony Science Academy High School
9431 W. Sam Houston Pkwy S.
Houston, Texas

Contact: Claudette Van Ravenstein cvanravenstein@harmonytx.org

Division 1 (Elementary) - 10am-12pm Divisions 2 & 3 (Middle & High School) - 1-3pm Event will include 2x2 and/or 3x3 Rubik's Cubes.

Super STEM Saturday (at CSU San Marcos)

Saturday March 10 2018
10:00AM - 2:00PM

California State University- San Marcos
333 S Twin Oaks Valley Rd
San Marcos, California

Contact: Judy Segina jsegina@classicalacademy.com

Mid-Atlantic Shores Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday March 10 2018
10:00AM - 1:00PM

Nandua Middle School
20330 Warrior Dr
Onley, Virginia

Contact: Shane Kio shane.kio@accomack.k12.va.us

Glen Allen, VA Rubik's® Cube Challenge

Wednesday March 14 2018
4:00PM - 7:00PM

Holman Middle School
600 Concourse Blvd
Glen Allen, Virginia

Contact: Alex Mullins aamullins@henrico.k12.va.us

Greensboro, NC Rubik’s Team Challenge

Wednesday March 14 2018
4:00PM - 6:30PM

Brown Summit Middle School
4720 NC Hwy 150 East
Brown Summit, North Carolina

Contact: Katherine Humphreys khumphreys@triad.rr.com

Contact Katherine at khumphreys@triad.rr.com if your team will arrive late.

Rockland, MA Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday April 7 2018
10:00AM - 1:00PM

Rockland Senior High
52 Mackinlay Way
Rockland , Massachusetts

Contact: Angela Armstrong aarmstrong@rocklandschools.org

WCSD GATE Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday April 21 2018
10:00AM - 1:00PM

Hug High School
2880 Sutro Street
Reno, Nevada

Contact: Bonnie Pillaro bjpillaro@washoeschools.net

Competition is limited to teams from K-12th grade schools in the Washoe County School District.

Horseshoe Trails Cubing Competition

Friday April 27 2018
5:00PM - 8:00PM

Horseshoe Trails Elementary School
5404 East Pinnacle Vista Drive
Phoenix, Arizona

Contact: Leighanne Harrison lharrison@ccusd93.org

North American You CAN Do the Rubik's Cube Championship

Saturday April 28 2018
9:00AM - 4:00PM

TBA- To be announced
.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Contact: Diana Gettman DianaGettman@rubiks.com

Registration will open by February 1st at https://www.hasbro.com/en-us/hasbro-gaming-championship

Northern Utah Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday April 28 2018
10:00AM - 2:00PM

Good Foundations Academy
5101 S 1050 W
Riverdale, Utah

Contact: Wendy Jensen wjensen@gfautah.org

May have different start times for each divisions, depending on number of teams registered. Park in the back of the school; the front door will be locked.

Northern California Rubik's Cube Competition at the Humboldt Math Festival

Saturday April 28 2018
12:00PM - 4:00PM

Adorni Center
1011 Waterfront Drive
Eureka, California

Contact: Jana Reveles jreveles@fortunaesd.com

The competition is part of the Humboldt Math Festival. This competition is open to FIRST YEAR TEAMS only.  Competition will include 3x3 and 2x2 solving events. 

Pikes Peak Rubik's Cube Tournament

Wednesday May 2 2018
5:00PM - 8:00PM

Lewis-Palmer Middle School
1776 Woodmoor Drive
Monument, Colorado

Contact: Maria Johnson mjohnson@lewispalmer.org

Green Bay, WI Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday May 5 2018
8:00AM - 2:00PM

Foxview Intermediate School
650 S. Michigan Street
De Pere, Wisconsin

Contact: Chris Hendricks chendricks@depere.k12.wi.us

DFW Spring 2018 Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday May 12 2018
9:00AM - 5:00PM

Harmony School of Nature
8120 W Camp Wisdom Rd
Dallas, Texas

Contact: Rachel Ibarra rachel.ibarra@harmonytx.org

Will include 2x2 and 3x3 competitions. Divisions may be split with different start times.

Somersworth, NH Rubik's Challenges

Wednesday May 16 2018
4:00PM - 7:00PM

Somersworth Middle School
7 Memorial Drive
Somersworth, New Hampshire

Contact: Ginny Hahn vhahn@sau56.org

Washington Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday May 19 2018
9:00AM - 1:00PM

Valley View Middle School
14308 Broadway Ave
Snohomish, Washington

Contact: Matt Lawson matt.lawson@sno.wednet.edu

Waterford, CT Rubik's Cube Competition

Saturday May 19 2018
10:00AM - 12:00PM

Clark Lane Middle School
105 Clark Lane
Waterford, Connecticut

Contact: Heather Joyner hjoyner@waterfordschools.org

Harford County, MD Rubik's Cube Challenge

Saturday May 19 2018
10:00AM - 1:00PM

Hickory Elementary School
2100 Conowingo Road
Bel Air , Maryland

Contact: Brett Tourscher brett.tourscher@hcps.org