Competitions / You CAN Do The Rubik’s Cube Competitions

You CAN Do The Rubik’s Cube Competitions

District and regional competitions where teams from multiple schools and organizations compete.

Competitions in 3 divisions: Grades K-5, Grades 6-8, & Grades 9-12. These are very popular and are hosted throughout the country. Look for one near you and register early! Awards are typically handed out for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place teams and soloists in each division.

DC Metro Rubik's® Cube Challenge

DC Metro Rubik’s® Cube Challenge

Divisions 1 & 2 March 22, 2017

Division 3 March 23, 2017

3:30 - 7 P.M. both days

National Electronics Museum Linthicum, MD

Contact: Meg McCann - mccann.meg.b@gmail.com

Salisbury, MA Rubik's® Cube Challenge

Salisbury, MA Rubik’s® Cube Challenge

Thursday, March 23, 2017

4 - 7 P.M.

Salisbury Elementary School Salisbury, MA

Contact: Kathy Comins - Kathy.Comins@tritonschools.org

Houston Rubik’s Cube Challenge

Houston Rubik’s Cube Challenge

Saturday, March 25, 2017

10 am - 2:30 pm (based on division)

Harmony Public Schools Houston, TX

Contact: Claudette Van Ravenstein - cvanravenstein@gmail.com

Horry County

2017 Horry County Tech Fair Rubik’s® Cube Challenge

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Myrtle Beach, SC

Contact: Tom Hoffman - thoffman@coastal.edu

Glen Allen

2017 Glen Allen, VA Rubik’s Challenge

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
4:00-7:00 P.M.

Holman Middle School, Glen Allen, VA

Contact: Alex Mullins - aamullins@henrico.k12.va.us

Greensboro, NC Team Challenge

2017 Greensboro, NC Rubik’s Cube Team Challenge

Thursday, Apr 27, 2017, 4 - 7 PM

Brown Summit Middle School, Brown Summit, NC

Contact: Katherine Humphreys - khumphreys@triad.rr.com

Horseshoe Trails Rubik’s Cube Competition

Horseshoe Trails Rubik’s Cube Competition

Friday, April 28, 2017

5 - 8 pm

Horseshoe Trails Elementary Phoenix, AZ

Contact: Leighanne Harrison - lharrison@ccusd93.org

Rubik's Cube competition

Northern Utah Rubik’s Cube Challenge

Saturday, April 29

Good Foundations Academy, Riverdale, UT

Contact: Wendy Jensen - WJensen@gfautah.org

Pikes Peak Rubik’s Cube Tournament

Pikes Peak Rubik’s Cube Tournament

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

5 - 8:30 pm

Bear Creek Elementary Monument, CO

Contact: Maria Johnson - mjohnson@lewispalmer.org

Las Vegas Rubik's Cube competition- team

Las Vegas Rubik’s Cube Competition

Saturday, May 6, 2017

10am-2pm​

Cashman Center, Las Vegas, NV

Contact: Diana Gettman Flores - dianagettman@rubiks.com

Waconia, MN Rubik's Cube Competition

Waconia, MN Rubik’s Cube Competition

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Clearwater Middle School, Waconia, MN

Contact: Bryan Kinkel - bkinkel@isd110.org

blue springs

Blue Springs, MO Rubik’s® Cube Challenge

May 19, 2017

10 AM - 12 PM

Brittany Hill Middle School, Blue Springs, MO

Contact: Tammy STeinwachs - Tsteinwachs@bssd.net

Clark Lane

Connecticut Rubik’s Cube Challenge

Saturday, May 20, 2017

10AM - 12PM

Clark Lane Middle School, Waterford, CT

Contact: Heather Joyner - hjoyner@waterfordschools.org

Washington Rubik's Cube Team

Washington State Rubik’s Cube Competition

​Saturday, May 20, 2017

Glacier Peak High School, Snohomish, WA

Contact: Matt Lawson - matt.lawson@sno.wednet.edu

2016 Somersworth

2017 Somersworth, NH Rubik’s Cube Challenge

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

4 - 7 PM

Somersworth Middle School

Contact: Ginny Hahn - vhahn@sau56.org

Agawam teams

Agawam Rubik’s Cube Challenge

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

4 - 7PM​

Agawam Junior High, Feeding Hills, MA

Contact: Karen Hotaling - khotaling@agawampublicschools.org