Competitions / Schools and Organizations Hosting Competitions

Schools and Organizations Hosting Competitions

District and regional competitions where teams from multiple schools and organizations compete.

Competitions in 3 divisions: GR K-5, GR 6-8, GR 9-12. These are very popular and are hosted throughout the country. Look for one near you and register early! Awards are typically handed out for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place teams and soloists in each division.

DFW Rubik’s Cube Challenge

DFW Rubik’s Cube Challenge

Saturday, February 25, 2017

10:30 am - (tbd)

Life School Waxahachie, TX

Contact: Theresa Ellington - theresa.ellington@lifeschools.net

DC Metro Rubik's® Cube Challenge

DC Metro Rubik’s® Cube Challenge

Divisions 1 & 2 March 22, 2017

Division 3 March 23, 2017

3:30 - 7 P.M. both days

National Electronics Museum Linthicum, MD

Contact: Meg McCann - mmccann.meg.b@gmail.com

Salisbury, MA Rubik's® Cube Challenge

Salisbury, MA Rubik’s® Cube Challenge

Thursday, March 23, 2017

4 - 7 P.M.

Salisbury Elementary School Salisbury, MA

Contact: Kathy Comins - Kathy.Comins@tritonschools.org

Houston Rubik’s Cube Challenge

Houston Rubik’s Cube Challenge

Saturday, March 25, 2017

10 am - 4 pm (based on your division,

Div 1, 10a -12p; Div 2, 12 -2pm; Div 3, 2 -4pm)

Harmony Public Schools Houston, TX

Contact: Claudette Van Ravenstein - cvanravenstein@gmail.com

Greensboro, NC Team Challenge

2017 Greensboro, NC Rubik’s Cube Team Challenge

Thursday, Apr 27, 2016, 4 - 7 PM

Kathleen Clay Edwards Family Branch Library, Greensboro, NC

Contact: Katherine Humphreys - khumphreys@triad.rr.com

Horseshoe Trails Rubik’s Cube Competition

Horseshoe Trails Rubik’s Cube Competition

Friday, April 28, 2017

5 - 8 pm

Horseshoe Trails Elementary Phoenix, AZ

Contact: Leighanne Harrison - lharrison@ccusd93.org

Pikes Peak Rubik’s Cube Tournament

Pikes Peak Rubik’s Cube Tournament

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

5 - 8:30 pm

Bear Creek Elementary Monument, CO

Contact: Maria Johnson - mjohnson@lewispalmer.org

Las Vegas Rubik's Cube competition- team

Las Vegas Rubik’s Cube Competition

Saturday, May 6, 2017

10am-2pm​

Cashman Center, Las Vegas, NV

Contact: Diana Gettman Flores - dianagettman@rubiks.com

Clark Lane

Connecticut Rubik’s Cube Challenge

Saturday, May 20, 2017

10AM - 12PM

Clark Lane Middle School, Waterford, CT

Contact: Heather Joyner - hjoyner@waterfordschools.org

Agawam teams

Agawam Rubik’s Cube Challenge

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

4 - 7PM​

Agawam Junior High, Feeding Hills, MA

Contact: Karen Hotaling - khotaling@agawampublicschools.org